dehaze
Honda of Downtown Los Angeles
call

Read Reviews of Honda of Downtown Los Angeles

Yelp-Small
5Stars

Written by Marleny D on June 27, 2017

As a former Brooklynite who moved for a job offer in Santa Monica, I had to move quick and get a car just a few days before starting my new job. I really just took a big risk coming to a new dealership in a new city not knowing a thing about cars (I never drove this much in my life). Not only was the DTLA Honda team super welcoming and warm but they addressed all of my concerns with honesty and professionalism. I was so nervous walking in feeling so naive about this whole car deal that I thought I may just get misled. To the contrary, the Honda reps (specifically Pedro Cazarez) were beyond helpful and transparent in guiding me to get the best deal that best suit my needs. After a year with my Civic, I continue to be extremely satisfied with my choice and, though oil changes can be a bit time consuming, I enjoy catching up with Pedro and the rest of the team. They always take the time to address any concerns or questions. Keep up the excellent service/work guys!

Yelp-Small
5Stars

Written by Hoof S. on June 30, 2017

This review has been a long time coming (bought memorial day weekend), but something I’ve always been meaning to write given the experience we had.

We had dealt with some shady dealers and tactics; and to be honest, I wasn’t expecting much different when we showed up here. I had my guard up and was prepared to be SOLD to. However, I can’t say enough about the whole experience and treatment we received. Mercedes was awesome from start to finish – trying to make us feel comfortable and chat. It felt like we were talking to a friend though and really getting to know each other, not just BS small talk. She was knowledgeable and accommodating throughout the night and test drive.

They had the car we wanted and we decided to sit down and see what we could pull off – When it came time to negotiate, (Steve and Dan I think?) were awesome, fair, and up front. I never once felt like I was being led on, lied to, hard sold, or treated poorly. Even after choosing a price, they were fair and accommodating with financing and finishing up.

Nothing like ringing the deal bell after midnight to top off buying a new car too!

We ended up leaving after 1am when the staff stayed late to finish deals and wait for everything to clear. Rather than rushing us off so they could sleep, they made us feel taken care of and Mercedes stayed until 1:30am to show us how to work the iphone program in the new crv.

Summary: awesome staff, no hard sell, fair and transparent negotiating , and ….. HONESTY – something we hadn’t seen yet in dealerships. We wanted a specific car, and the dealer was less important to me. I never thought I’d be so happy with the experience and dealership.

Yelp-Small
5Stars

Written by Robert M. on July 2, 2017

The best honda dealership you could go to. My boy Wiggy Torres helped me out. Guy was professional and knowledgable. I recommend this place for any of your honda needs. Meg was the best finance person. She was delightful and professional. I am a repeat customer, I will continue coming her for their commitment to excellence. Go Honda Downtown LA!!!

Yelp-Small
5Stars

Written by Spring F. on July 9, 2017

Me and my husband are customers of this location since 2014 and they’ve always been nice to us! We recently upgraded our car and everything went smoothly.
The salesman worked really hard for us in negotiations to get us a deal that was acceptable!
Thanks for taking care of us!

Yelp-Small
4Stars

Written by Yuri G. on July 10, 2017

My husband and I walked in to Honda of LA about a month ago. We had been shopping around, so had dealt with other dealerships that claim to be professional. As soon as we walked in, we were greeted by Carlos, a very helpful and friendly Honda salesman. He took us around the dealership and answered the ton of questions we had. Put it this way, we had this poor guy dealing with us for 8 hours answering all the questions we had. That’s how picky we are. He was able to get us a FANTASTIC deal on a brand new 2017, Accord. Carlos was so nice, he even took our 1 year old daughter in the rest area to watch a movie and bought her water and snacks, while we signed our lease agreement. Really, he is a “helpful Honda guy” :) Thank you so much, Carlos! & thank you to the Honda team of LA. The best!

Google_plus
5Stars

Written by Samuel R. on July 4, 2017

Came in, got the car I wanted. Hugo boss worked with me. Fully satisfied with customer service. Wonderful experience. A great Fourth of July.

Google_plus
5Stars

Written by Kenneth N. on July 5, 2017

I really love the service here very friendly people lots of great opportunities. I suggest when coming to this Honda dealership to ask for Joshua Velasquez he help me buy my very first personal car I’m very satisfied with his work

Yelp-Small
5Stars

Written by Victoria J. on July 8, 2017

I went into Honda shopping for my first car after having a hard time in other dealerships and feeling unwelcomed. I was nervous, scared and so much more, but Alex made my shopping experience so much easier and I truly appreciate that! I’ve never felt more welcomed and at home then I felt at Honda! He worked with me and made sure I knew the ins and outs of being a first time buyer and what would be best for me and my budget! I’m always hesitant to write reviews but for this one I felt it was a must. His customer service was outstanding and unforgettable, it felt as if he was my friend and not my salesperson!! Thank you so much for being patient and helpful I will for sure recommend his service.

Yelp-Small
5Stars

Written by Karem R. on July 11, 2017

As a first time buyer I didn’t know really what to expect . As soon as I got there Reynaldo Guzman was very attentive and really understood what I needed and went out of his way to make it possible . He was able to not only help me get the car I wanted but he was also very nice and made me feel at home . Best place to go get a car . Thank you Reynaldo Guzman .

Yelp-Small
5Stars

Written by Antar T. July 11, 2017

Quick and efficient work with friendly staff. This will be my new go to for my Honda. Thanks y’all.